DCC, Roll20, and Me (that rhymes)

Are you new to DCC? Are you loaded down with questions to ask before you begin play? Explore this section for answers and insights -- and ask your own questions -- about getting started with the Dungeon Crawl Classics Roleplaying Game...

Moderators: DJ LaBoss, finarvyn, michaelcurtis, Harley Stroh

GothmogIV
Gongfarmer
FLGS: The Hobby Bunker

DCC, Roll20, and Me (that rhymes)

Post by GothmogIV »

Hello, friends. I am new to DCC, having become a refugee from D&D5e. It looks amazing, and I can't wait to dig in more. One thing: is there any play to bring the rules/compendium to Roll20? We--a bunch of older guys who have been playing together for almost 40(!) years-- play exclusively online now, using Roll20. I have found it extraordinarily difficult to run a virtual game without compendium support (spells, monsters, tables, etc.) I know that Foundry has DCC available, but...any plans for Roll20?

Thanks everyone! Great game!

GothmogIV
freitaslex
Far-Sighted Wanderer

Re: DCC, Roll20, and Me (that rhymes)

Post by freitaslex »

Hi! Try Fantasy Grounds, it have a complete core rule book for DCC.
Bobjester
Hard-Bitten Adventurer
FLGS: Looking for one that doesn't withhold games from customers.

Re: DCC, Roll20, and Me (that rhymes)

Post by Bobjester »

If all my players could get one or the other apps to work at the same time, I'd prefer to run online games using roll20 or Fantasy Grounds for maps & visual aids, including text & dice rolls, and discord for voice, although I guess that discord also has dice rolling bots, but I've never used them.