a Question about luck

Are you new to DCC? Are you loaded down with questions to ask before you begin play? Explore this section for answers and insights -- and ask your own questions -- about getting started with the Dungeon Crawl Classics Roleplaying Game...

Moderators: DJ LaBoss, michaelcurtis, finarvyn, Harley Stroh

Post Reply
Excior
Gongfarmer
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 12:57 pm
FLGS: Fantax

a Question about luck

Post by Excior » Fri Mar 06, 2020 1:02 pm

In DCC can you burn your luck points to prevent an attack from hitting you after it was determined to be a hit?
I know the rules say something along the lines of you can burn the ppints before or after the attack roll

User avatar
GnomeBoy
Tyrant Master (Administrator)
Posts: 3626
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 1:46 pm
FLGS: Bizarro World
Location: Left Coast, USA
Contact:

Re: a Question about luck

Post by GnomeBoy » Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:26 pm

By the book, no. You can’t change an opponent’s rolls, only your own rolls (or an ally, if you’re a Halfling).
Gnome Boy • DCC playtester @ DDC 35 Feb '11. • Beta DL 2111, 7AM PT, 8 June 11.
Playing RPGs since '77 • Quasi-occasional member of the Legion of 8th-Level Fighters.

Link: Here Be 100+ DCC Monsters

bygrinstow.com

Kuruz, Mendicant, N • AC 8, 4 hp • R-1, F0, W0 • S9 A8 S9 P11 I16 L8
Zend, Grave Digger, L • AC 9, 3 hp • R-1, F0, W1 • S14 A6 S9 P13 I13 L6
Mercer, Outlaw, N • AC 12, 2 hp • R0, F-1, W1 • S7 A9 S6 P13 I8 L13
Dejah, Ropemaker, C • AC 10, 2 hp • R0, F1, W-1 • S8 A12 S15 P7 I11 L7

Post Reply

Return to “DCC College - New Judges Start Here”