Excited New DCC Fan

If it doesn't fit into a category above, then inscribe it here, O Mighty One...

Moderators: DJ LaBoss, finarvyn, michaelcurtis, Harley Stroh

narpet
Far-Sighted Wanderer

Excited New DCC Fan

Post by narpet »

Hi all,

I haven't been this excited about a roleplaying game since I got into Castles & Crusades about 7 years ago. I've been playing RPG's for almost exactly 38 years, and I'm less of a player now and more of a collector (time constraints, family, all that stuff)... But this game (where has it been all my life and why did it take me so long to get on board :D ), is amazing.

I backed the Kickstarter campaign that just shipped (amazing package), and this is the first time I've read the rules. LOVE THEM!

I've always DM'd / GM'd / Judged / Whatever you want to call it... for basically the entire 30+ years. I've spent so much time creating worlds and stories for my friends... and I've had so much fun. Lately (several years) it's been hard for me to find time to play. But after reading this book... I just had to get back into the fray. I've convinced 4 of my workmates to join me in one of our conference rooms after work next week.

I'm going to run them through the funnel in the back of the core book. I'm going to play it "by the book", because I love everything they've done with the rules. And, I'm going to (for the first time in my life) run all published modules. I think my friends are going to be hooked once they experience running 0 level characters through a night of destruction.

So... greetings to all... I'm excited about gaming again. :)
DM Marcus
Wild-Eyed Zealot

Re: Excited New DCC Fan

Post by DM Marcus »

Welcome Narpet,
Sounds like you've caught the DCC fever. Within those pages are the slow deaths of ten-thousand wizards. Warn the magic user in your new group that this isn't like those mamby- pamby wizard spells the kids are used to casting.
You'll find the folks here on this board helpful if you have questions too.